Tables with electric outlets

19 Jun

Some years ago I would thank the gods if some place here in São Paulo had wireless connection so I would be able to type everywhere. That is not a big problem nowadays since I can have mobile internet almost where ever I  go. This makes  my text working rather flexible and I can write at any bar, cafe or bookstore. But not always do I remember charging completely the notebook or the mobile and there I go. Sometimes the battery just empties in a sudden. Out of batteries all the time I planned to surf out of home is gone.

That are many places that even offer wireless and that is really good and sometimes those networks are faster than my network provider. But that are places that won’t allow me using any electrical outlets that I find free on their walls. There was this mall with nice decoration etc. and I sat near the wall for a while. Mobile battery just abandoned me and I found this outlet smiling at me. I just plug it and this security guard comes censoring me: “Lady, you cannot use our contact!”

After a while feeling a robber and coming silently home (no battery, no music on the phone, no typing notes… no-thing!). In my quite way I went thinking of this post: Produce tables with inbuilt electrical outlets for clients charging their devices in restaurants, shopping malls etc.

I think that more than allowing us to charge our devices, the tables in this “public” places should offer on their tops some contacts so we can charge our devices while we are consuming, just as an extra service. I would prioritize more a place with this feature than a cheaper one. And that would make it much more convenient than paying a guard to stop me “stealing” their electrical stream. 

Don't miss commenting!

