Weight loss series: Double Torture or household chores with aerobical weights

8 May

After a frank talk to the mirror and a bunch of clothes that won’t enter me by any means, we decided I need to move my habits. Then I figure out the few lucky experiences I had when I wanted to lessen a bit my weight – mind the difference, before I wanted to lose weight, now I need.

One of these useful ideas I had was when I was about to get married, I wanted both (physical) resistance and shape. I imagine myself running from place to place the days before, not to mention the D-Day when I would have to walk for hours around talking, dance in high heels etc. Not with my existential laziness.

Exercising with Good Housekeeping

Exercising with Good Housekeeping (Photo credit: kevin dooley)

To get my muscles working, and because I did not had much time (PhD thesis, plus wedding – and I wanted to sew the bridesmaids dresses among other), I used to have aerobic weights while doing the household chores. Because they were quite light (0,250 kg) I did not hurt, and while I was moving around in home, I was also exercising.

Why double torture – I do not love doing dishes, laundry, sweeping etc. I do not like exercising either. Mixing both when I do need will make me a bit tired, but will help to keep up the “move your a:: program 😀  To bear my mood up, some Madonna, a great samba or Audioslave playing loud…

You guys, cheer up, go go… 😀

One Response to “Weight loss series: Double Torture or household chores with aerobical weights”

  1. sweetopiagirl May 8, 2012 at 8:21 am #

    Reblogged this on InspiredWeightloss!.

Don't miss commenting!

