Get my hobby paying itself

25 Apr

Much probably you will think I am going to sell my stiods. Not exactly. I have this narcissistic feeling of happiness in having people enjoying my writings and that does not cost me much — if you don’t consider that time is money and sometimes I stop some translation work for writing a post.

I got a more time and money consuming hobby. I love buying old metal objects and enhancing them. If I am allowed to brag about myself, I got good taste and good eyes for the thing.  Although the dedication to this hobby is quite new I have been mastering the techniques since the I’ve got skills –  and acquire a tool set for doing it with more precision and quality.

The thing is machines, tools, polishing products and silvery, gold, brass objects take me money and space. I cannot go shopping more objects since I don’t have much place to set them home – and I do not intend having a museum at home. Since my pleasure is satisfied in buying, plus making things beautiful, I decided to sell some the things I have ready and do not want to keep to myself. Remember, I am greedy, so I am not going to give things away for free.

That is in fact a kind of great thing to do. You will not be rich by selling your hobby work – knitting, stamp collection, model train etc. But you can have your hobby paying itself and being more sustainable – since you can skip keeping things you don’t need home.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Responses to “Get my hobby paying itself”

  1. theblogofahypegiaphobic April 26, 2012 at 1:30 am #

    i like your innovative title!! $

    • notailnorflies April 26, 2012 at 4:57 am #

      Thanks so much. I liked your blog. There a bit about everything. I will sure pass by later, as weel as keep the track in you hobby tips! 😉

      • theblogofahypegiaphobic April 26, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

        you are welcome.:) $

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Relationship Investment: Support your partner’s hobby « Stiod – Stupid Ideas of the day - May 7, 2012

    […] Get my hobby paying itself (stupidideasoftheday.wordpress.com) […]

Don't miss commenting!

